Golf Cup Hosted by Georgia’s State Parks

by | Feb 2, 2022 | WHERE TO PLAY

The second annual Georgia State Park Golf Cup is coming this Spring! The Cup is a two-part tournament played throughout Georgia’s eight State Park golf courses. The format is a 4-Person Scramble with each team choosing which course they would like to play. Each location will host its own tournament and crown a champion team. The eight qualifying teams will then compete in a two-day Championship Tournament at the Lakes at Laura S. Walker in Waycross. The winning foursome will enjoy a golf getaway to beautiful Brasstown Valley Resort in Young Harris.

[fusion_table fusion_table_type=”1″ fusion_table_rows=”” fusion_table_columns=”” hide_on_mobile=”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility” class=”” id=”” animation_type=”” animation_direction=”left” animation_speed=”0.3″ animation_offset=””]

Wallace Adams Golf Course 
Little Ocmulgee State Park, Helena
Georgia Veterans Memorial Golf Course
Georgia Veterans State Park, Cordele
The Creek Golf Course
Hard Labor Creek State Park, Social Circle
The Lakes Golf Course
Laura S. Walker State Park, Waycross
Brazell’s Creek Golf Course
Jack Hill State Park, Reidsville
Meadow Links Golf Course
George T. Bagby State Park, Fort Gaines
Arrowhead Pointe Golf Course
Richard B. Russell State Park, Elberton
Highland Walk Golf Course
Victoria Bryant State Park, Royston
CHAMPIONSHIP EVENT – The Lakes Golf Course
Laura S. Walker State Park, Waycross


Championship Event

Each qualifying event will have at least one tournament winner. If there are more than 12 teams at a qualifying event they will send 2 winners to the Championship Event. The Championship event will be held on May 21 2021. The event details are below:


10-12:00 – Check-in to cottages. 1 cottage per team
1-3:00 – Practice Round. Schedule tee time with pro shop prior to arriving
7:30 – Championship Dinner.


8:00 am – Breakfast at clubhouse
9:00 am – Warm-up and announcements
10:00 am – Shotgun Start
12:00 – Boxed Lunch at the turn
3:00 – Awards Ceremony

The team who wins the championship will receive a trip to Brasstown Valley Resort in Young Harris, Georgia.

About the Author

<a href="" target="_self">Dave Daubert</a>

Dave Daubert

Dave, a member of Golf Writers of America and International Golf Travel Writers Associations, has been writing about all things golf since the turn of the century. He was Managing Editor at a regional golf magazine for 11 years before joining eSouthernGOLF in 2013 as Editor. Dave has been published at TriStateGolfer, FairwaysGolfCanada, GeorgiaGolf&Travel, TexasGolfInsider, GolfTrips, NewEngland.Golf, ProGolfWeekly, and numerous regional and state publications. His unique perspective and insight make for an enjoyable read and interesting articles. Contact him at

Sign up for the
eSouthernGOLF Newsletter

The Digital Golf, Travel, and Lifestyle Magazine.

By Signing up, you agree to receive eMail from eSouthernGOLF.
You can opt-out at any time.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This